Nikki & Nadines visit to the Francesco Polazzi exhibition

Unfortunately I was unable to make it to the Francesco Polazzi exhibition because of other plans so I’ve decided to refer back to their post about the event. I think the exhibition space looks very unusual but I guess he might of found it more of a comfortable space for him to talk about his work rather than a quite intimidating white wall exhibition space. However the size of the room does make the work look less effective for you dont have as much space surrounding a painting to properly focus on. Lastly I think his work appears quite colourful and certainly caught my attention when I saw these photographs, It reminds me in some aspects of Picassos work and how the juxtaposition of his work is unusual and wrong in our heads.

Comment on this:

