Walsall New Art Gallery

Something I seen that made me think about space:

Jodie Carey – ‘Untitled (Slabs)

DSC_0432

DSC_0433

DSC_0435

DSC_0436

DSC_0431

DSC_0439

I really enjoyed seeing this exhibition. What I liked was the fact that visitors had the ability to walk around it (showing use of space), and the fact that they were large and filled the room for me made them overpowering, and therefore for me the whole room kind of felt a little surreal, as though I was somewhere else – which I loved.

The way they were displayed is interactive as it get’s the visitors walking around the pieces, and perhaps there could be a reason for this particular layout. The way you can see the backs of the pieces also make them and the sacks part of the piece, which is really interesting!

Comment on this:

